5-Star Thrillers

Bird Box

Bird Box is a propulsive, edge-of-your-seat horror thriller, set in an apocalyptic near-future world-a masterpiece of suspense from the brilliantly imaginative Josh Malerman.

The Good Daughter

The stunning new novel from the international #1 bestselling author - a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense. Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her life. One is left behind…

The Housekeeper

When Claire sees Hannah Wilson at an exclusive Manhattan hair salon, it's like a knife slicing through barely healed scars. It may have been ten years since Claire last saw Hannah, but she has thought of her every day, and not in a good way. So Claire does what anyone would do in her position-she stalks her....

The Kind Worth Killing

Ted jokes that he could kill Miranda for what she's done. Lily, without missing a beat, says calmly, "I'd like to help." After all, some people are the kind worth killing, like a lying, stinking, cheating spouse. . . .

The Last Mrs. Parrish

With shocking turns and dark secrets that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Last Mrs. Parrish is a fresh, juicy, and utterly addictive thriller from a diabolically imaginative talent.

Next Door

An emotionally wrought psychological suspense with layered characters, small-town ambiance and heart-pounding suspense, NEXT DOOR is book #1 in a riveting new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

The Perfect Wife

Criminal profiler in training (and newlywed) Jessie Hunt, 29, discovers that dark secrets lurk in her new suburban town; when a body turns up dead, she finds herself caught in the crosshairs of her newfound friends, her husband's secrets, her serial killer caseload-and the secrets of her own dark past.

Pretty Baby

A chance encounter sparks an unrelenting web of lies in this new gripping and complex psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl and the upcoming page-turner Don't You Cry, Mary Kubica

Since We Fell

By turns heart- breaking, suspenseful, romantic, and sophisticated, Since We Fell is a novel of profound psychological insight and tension. It is Dennis Lehane at his very best.

A Small Town

When twelve inmates pull off an audacious prison break, it liberates more than a thousand convicts into the nearby small town. The newly freed prisoners rape, murder, and destroy the quiet community-burning down homes and businesses. An immense search ensues, but the twelve who plotted it all get away.

The Wife

A stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10-in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

The Woman in the Window

A twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

');